Can you mystical space typhoon a mystical space typhoon




















However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed. Is the effect of a card destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon" negated? In general, if you cannot apply the card's effect when activating a card, then you cannot activate it.

Thus, if there are no cards on the field that can be destroyed, then you cannot activate "Mystical Space Typhoon" nor a Set "Raigeki Break". Also, when you activate "Mystical Space Typhoon", it cannot target itself. Also, for "Book of Life", its effect which removes from play one card in your opponent's Graveyard is still applied. Ancient Forest : The effect, "When this card is activated, if there are any Defense Position monsters on the field, then those monsters are changed to face-up Attack Position.

If "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to the activation of "Ancient Forest", then "Ancient Forest" is not face-up on the field when its effect is resolving as Chain Link 1, so the monsters are not changed to face-up Attack Position. Archfiend of Gilfer : If an "Archfiend of Gilfer" which is equipped to a monster is destroys by "Mystical Space Typhoon" during the Battle Step, then you can use its effect to equip it to another monster.

Then, "Geartown" resolves without effect as Chain Link 1. Since it still resolves, the destruction of "Geartown" is not the last thing to happen, so you miss the timing and cannot activate the effect of "Geartown". Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress : If "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" cannot destroy the targeted Spell or Trap Card - such as if an effect like "Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chained and destroys the targeted card first - then "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" still switches to Defense Position, and you cannot change its Battle Position until the end of your next turn.

Paladin of the Cursed Dragon : If the monster targeted by "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon's" effect is not an Zombie-Type monster when the effect resolves, then his effect resolves without effect. For example, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to the effect and destroys "Zombie World", then " Paladin of the Cursed Dragon's " effect resolves without effect. Supervise : If "Supervise" is activated and a card like "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained so that "Supervise" is destroyed before it is equipped to the monster, then the monster is not treated as being Normal Summoned a second time.

However, the other effect of "Supervise" will still activate after the current Chain resolves, and you can Special Summon a Normal Monster from your Graveyard. The effect of "Vylon Epsilon" prevents your opponent from activating a card like "Mystical Space Typhoon" and targeting that "Vylon Material". Previously Official Rulings Mentions in Other Rulings 7 : If your 3rd "7" is activated, but destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon" in a chain, you can't activate its effect, but you still gain Life Points for its Graveyard effect.

A Rival Appears! Bad Reaction to Simochi : If the opponent activates "Dian Keto the Cure Master", you can chain this card and the opponent will take points of damage instead of gaining Life Points.

As long as the activation and effect of "Bait Doll" are not negated, the effect of "Bait Doll" that shuffles it back into the Deck still resolves. Big Bang Shot : The effect of "Big Bang Shot" that removes the equipped monster from play can be resolved between steps of a chain. That's the simple explanation so can other people read this carefully and let this page die already. Thank you FredCat, just for that, I'll make an account here.

I talk on the forums alot anyways. MST doesn't negate a spell or trap that leaves the field after its effect resolves. Oh yeah, i forgot about equip spells. Dear God, someone should just delete this thread. Just quit assuming what a card does and read the text This is 1st year of yugioh stuff. Mystical Space Typhoon is a card that shouldn't be argued about.

We all know that MST does not negate. WOAH deleting this page already? It's been revived too many times. Only because it's the greatest one sided arguement in the forums. It negates? Can we stop now. Adamtheamazing64 , June 15, UTC. This is like a zombie article since you did said reviv.

And now it's getting deleted. Thank you Deltaneos. Fallensilence , June 18, UTC. Since " Royal Decree " is no longer face-up when " Mirror Force " resolves, it will not negate the effect of " Mirror Force ".

So if you activate a Field Spell Card when there is already an active Field Spell Card on your opponent's field, and an effect like " Mystical Space Typhoon " is chained and destroys your Field Spell Card before it resolves, then your opponent's Field Spell Card is not destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings 7 : If your 3rd " 7 " is activated, but destroyed by " Mystical Space Typhoon " in a chain, you can't activate its effect, but you still gain Life Points for its Graveyard effect.

A Rival Appears! Bad Reaction to Simochi : If the opponent activates "Dian Keto the Cure Master", you can chain this card and the opponent will take points of damage instead of gaining Life Points. Bait Doll : If the target of "Bait Doll" is no longer on the field if it was As long as the activation and effect of "Bait Doll" are not negated, the effect of "Bait Doll" that shuffles it back into the Deck still resolves.

Big Bang Shot : The effect of "Big Bang Shot" that removes the equipped monster from play can be resolved between steps of a chain. So if it is destroyed in the middle of a chain, you cannot return it to your hand. Example: If the turn player activates "Pot of Greed", and the opponent chains "Mystical Space Typhoon" to destroy "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" during the chain, it cannot return to the owner's hand. Once on the field it cannot be switched from monster to Spell Card or vice versa Curse of Royal : You can use Curse of Royal against cards like Ectoplasmer : You can chain "Mystical Space Typhoon" So if you activate a Field Spell Card when there is already an active Field Spell Card on your opponent's field, and an effect like " Mystical Space Typhoon " is chained and destroys your Field Spell Card before it resolves, then your opponent's Field Spell Card is not destroyed.

References: [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]. Mentions in Other Rulings 7 : If your 3rd " 7 " is activated, but destroyed by " Mystical Space Typhoon " in a chain, you can't activate its effect, but you still gain Life Points for its Graveyard effect. A Rival Appears!

Bad Reaction to Simochi : If the opponent activates "Dian Keto the Cure Master", you can chain this card and the opponent will take points of damage instead of gaining Life Points.

Bait Doll : If the target of "Bait Doll" is no longer on the field if it was As long as the activation and effect of "Bait Doll" are not negated, the effect of "Bait Doll" that shuffles it back into the Deck still resolves. Big Bang Shot : The effect of "Big Bang Shot" that removes the equipped monster from play can be resolved between steps of a chain. So if it is destroyed in the middle of a chain, you cannot return it to your hand.

Example: If the turn player activates "Pot of Greed", and the opponent chains "Mystical Space Typhoon" to destroy "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" during the chain, it cannot return to the owner's hand. Once on the field it cannot be switched from monster to Spell Card or vice versa



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000